For all notifications, please visit our noticeboard.
Button to close the announcement bar

Smoking Prohibition

Our parks, gardens and park connectors are widely used by all, young and old, for recreation purposes.

With effect from 1 July 2022, smoking is prohibited at all our public parks, gardens and nature reserves. The prohibition of smoking in our green spaces will safeguard its air quality and protect the health and well-being of all visitors.

To all smokers to adjust to smoke-free parks, Designated Smoking Areas (DSAs) will be provided at some of our larger regional parks. These are located near carparks and/or away from the main areas of the parks. The list of parks with DSA is below.

See NEA's website for more information.

Parks with Designated Smoking Areas:

  • Bishan-Ang Mo Kio Park
  • Changi Beach Park
  • East Coast Park
  • Jurong Central Park
  • Marsiling Park
  • Mount Faber Park
  • Pasir Ris Park
  • Raffles Place Park
  • Sembawang Park
  • Tanjong Pagar Park
  • West Coast Park
  • Woodlands Waterfront Park
Last updated on 03 October 2022

Share this page