For all notifications, please visit our noticeboard.
Button to close the announcement bar

Changes to Board Members of the National Parks Board

28 Jul 2022

Mr Benny Lim, former Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of National Development, Prime Minister’s Office and National Security & Intelligence Coordination, will be re-appointed as Chairman of the National Parks Board (NParks) for another term with effect from 1 August 2022. Eight existing Board members will also be re-appointed, namely Mr Cheng Hsing Yao, Ms Shantini Ramachandra, Mr Musa Fazal, Professor David Chan, Ms Tham Loke Kheng, Mr Gerald Tan Kwong Ming, Ms Nur Hidayah Bte Abu Bakar and Mr Kenneth Er.

In addition, two new members will join the Board. They are Mr Lee Chee Koon and Ms Eu Chin Fen. Both members bring a wealth of experience from their work in the private sector.

Two Board members will be stepping down from the Board after their terms end on 31 July 2022. They are Mr Guy Harvey-Samuel and Mr George Huang.

The new 11-member Board will continue to guide NParks in working with the community to transform Singapore into a City in Nature. This vision builds on what Singapore has achieved as a biophilic City in a Garden and seeks to further integrate nature into our city. This will strengthen Singapore’s distinctiveness as a highly liveable city while mitigating the impacts of urbanisation and climate change.

All appointments will be for a two-year term with effect from 1 August 2022. The full list of NParks Board members is appended in the Annex.

The Ministry of National Development and NParks welcome the new board members and extend their deepest gratitude to the outgoing members for their invaluable service, guidance and contributions during their tenure.


– End –



Jointly Issued by

Ministry of National Development & National Parks Board

Last updated on 28 July 2022

Share this page