Skip to main

Chek Jawa Wetlands Tour

About the Tour:

The intertidal flats at Chek Jawa Wetlands are most suitable for visiting during low tides of 0.5 metres and below, when you will be able to see most of the marine life. At higher tides, the area will be submerged under water. Our nature guides will be on hand to bring you on a one-hour tour to experience Chek Jawa’s amazing natural heritage.

CJ Volunteer

As demand for the guided tours is high, please book early to avoid disappointment.

 

Cost:

Each tour costs $60 (maximum 5 people per group).  Only online payment will be accepted.  In the event that the tour is cancelled due to inclement weather, your payment will be refunded.
 

Dates:

Date

Day

Time

Opening date of online registration (9am) / Status

2 Jan 2022 Sunday 4pm to 6pm

1 Dec 2021

3 Jan 2022 Monday 4pm to 6pm 1 Dec 2021
1 Mar 2022 Tuesday 3pm to 5pm 1 Dec 2021
2 Mar 2022 Wednesday 4pm to 6pm 1 Dec 2021
24 Mar 2022 Thursday 8am to 10am 1 Dec 2021
22 Apr 2022 Friday 8am to 10am 1 March 2022
23 Apr 2022 Saturday 9am to 11am 1 March 2022
20 May 2022 Friday 8am to 10am 1 March 2022
21 May 2022 Saturday 8am to 10am 1 March 2022
22 May 2022 Sunday 9am to 11am 1 March 2022
18 Jun 2022 Saturday 8am to 10am 1 March 2022
20Jun 2022 Monday 9am to 11am 1 March 2022
18July 2022 Monday 8am to 10am 1 June 2022
19July 2022 Tuesday 8am to 10am 1 June 2022
24 Nov 2022 Thursday 4pm to 6pm 1 Sept 2022
25 Nov 2022 Friday 4pm to 6pm 1 Sept 2022
23 Dec 2022 Friday 4pm to 6pm 1 Sept 2022

Things to Note Before Booking a Tour:

1. Upon placing a booking, please take down your booking number.

2. We will confirm your booking only upon receipt of your payment.

3. On the day of tour, please register with your booking number at the Chek Jawa Information Kiosk at the respective registration timings.

 

Safety Considerations:

1. Be responsible for your own personal safety. Wear a hat/cap to shield yourself from the sun; put on sunscreen if necessary. Bring sufficient water to quench your thirst.

2. To avoid injury, wear footwear that covers the entire feet. Slippers and sandals are not appropriate.

3. To avoid mosquito bites, apply insect repellent or wear long-sleeved shirts and pants.

4. Please stay with your guide and follow his/her instructions. We seek your cooperation to ensure the long-term sustainability of Chek Jawa Wetlands.

5. For safety reasons, tours might be canceled in the event of inclement weather (lightning or heavy rain).

 

We seek your cooperation to ensure the long-term sustainability of Pulau Ubin.